Winter White

The post title isn’t completely accurate. The only white item in this outfit is the button-down peeping out. In fact, that top is one of the only completely white things I own. While I love neutrals, I’m usually drawn to softer colors like cream or beige.
Inspiration for this outfit came from Sidewalk Ready, who wore an all neutral outfit in her post Neutral and Layered. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to imitate it, and while I’m much more comfortable in this outfit than one made up of bright colors, it was still out of my comfort zone to go *completely* neutral. But I like how it turned out, and I even found a perfect red door to take pictures in front of.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Found here.
Pants: Gap. Similar here.
Coat: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here and here.
Necklace: My sister’s.
Earrings: A gift.
Bag: Marshalls. Similar here.

5 thoughts on “Winter White

  1. I think you can call the sweater and even the pants “winter whites” too, because they’re kind of a warm white, which is the white you’re supposed to wear in winter as opposed to the cooler white of summer (if that makes sense…) Either way, very cute outfit!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

