Lavender and Gray

To be honest, I’m almost scared of the approach of spring (contradictory, I know). I’ve finally built up my winter wardrobe, and I still feel like I can get quite a few more outfits out of it, but in comparison, my warm weather wardrobe seems dismally limited. I have a lot more boots than I do sandals, and there’s only so much you can do with layering when it’s warm outside. Plus, when I look in my closet, I see multitudes of black, gray, and dark colors, and very little of bright, warm shades. Do you have any tips for transitioning a winter based wardrobe into spring and summer?
I’m not sure why I’m even thinking about spring today, though, since I nearly froze my fingers off taking pictures today. The last time I wore this dress was about 11 months ago, and I paired it with this scarf and gray then too.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Thrifted.
Sweater: Thrifted. Similar here.
Scarf: A gift. Similar here.
Tights: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here.
Belt: With a shirt. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls.

Linking up with Sunday Style, What What I’m Wearing, and Passion For Fashion.

6 thoughts on “Lavender and Gray

  1. Ooh, those heels are gorgeous! I would’ve probably picked a different color for the tights to make them pop more, but I think this is a great “transition” outfit. Usually I really don’t think about how to transition my wardrobe at all, I just naturally navigate toward lighter, more colorful pieces as it gets warmer, and I’ll just pair them with winter staples like sweaters and tights.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

