Cooking and Flare Jeans.

Whenever I cook, I plan it all out beforehand so that I’ll have the timing perfect, have everything I need on hand when I need it, and make sure everything goes perfectly. Unfortunately, that never actually happens. I mis-calculate, or forget something, or even if I’m certain I’ve done everything right, by the time I’m halfway through, it’s almost certain that I’ll be running around the kitchen like a chicken with its head cut off. Sometimes what I make is an utter failure, and sometimes it still turns out delicious despite all that, but every time it’s certainly an adventure.
Anyway, I made this last night, and despite my being undecided whether to laugh or cry about how pathetic a cook I was while I made it, it turned out delicious.
This is the first time I’ve worn non-skinny jeans on my blog since April. Yow. I obviously love my skinnies.

ImageImageImageImage
I can’t talk enough about how much I love the gold detailing on this sweater.
Image

Shirt: Old Navy. Found here.
Sweater: Marshalls. Similar here.
Jeans: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls.
Necklace: Modcloth.

Linking up with What I Wore Wednesday, another What I Wore Wednesday, and Beautiful You.

11 thoughts on “Cooking and Flare Jeans.

  1. the detailing on that sweater is making me swoon. i have a yellow sweater from banana republic that has similar buttons, but i love the look of the creamy mint with the gold! you’re rocking those wide legged jeans!

    xo nicole
    writeslikeagirlblog.com

  2. I love the buttons on that sweater! so cute!! I have a couple pair of flare jeans in my dresser that haven’t been worn in quite a while….maybe its time to pull them out!

  3. I am the worst about forgetting ONE detail when cooking or baking! I always check to make sure that I have all of the ingredients but somehow I forget one VITAL one!

  4. love love love the mint sweater! i’m impressed you try to plan things out when you cook – mine is always just kind of a big jumbled mess that hopefully turns out delicious đŸ™‚ (and usually we need to reheat something by the time everything is done :P)

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

