Quality Over Quantity

I’ve officially made up my mind to stop apologizing for not posting for long periods of time. I always feel really bad when I do it, and I miss blogging, but I’m coming to (semi) accept that it is going to happen. Cause I’ve made the decision that I want quality over quantity.
So that means, if I decide I don’t actually like the outfit I’m wearing, I don’t post it. If I really don’t like the pictures I take of it, I don’t post them. And on the days that I just stay at home and do stuff around the house, I won’t post. I still want to try to post every other day, and I’m hoping that will become more possible in the future (hurray warmth!), but I’m not going to put overwhelming pressure on myself to post, post, post. Instead, when I am able to, I’m going to try to make them the best that I can.
Enough about that, now lets talk about this outfit. Because it might be my new favorite. (Is it conceited to praise your own outfits? Oops.) I had never thought of combining the blue of this scarf with the purple cardigan, but I love how they work together!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Thrifted. Similar here.
Sweater: Maurices. Similar here.
Scarf: Walgreens? Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Found here.
Tights: Old Navy. Similar here.
Socks: My mom’s. Similar here.
Belt: ? Similar here.
Necklace: Pink Zone. Similar here and here.
Ring: Pink Zone.
Bangle: Kohls.
Earrings: My sister. Similar here.

Linking up with Look What I got, Passion For Fashion, Fashion Friday, Casual Friday

8 thoughts on “Quality Over Quantity

  1. This outfit looks so put together, and the pictures are great! When I saw these pictures I was trying to think how I could do my own version of this. In other words, I like it a lot! 🙂

  2. Yeah, I can relate to that. I haven’t had a lot of time to blog lately, but yeah, quality over quantity. Sadly, I’ve been failing at both recently :/ Anyways, I love this outfit! Gray tights are awesome! And the bright colors look really good together 🙂

  3. Are you influenced by Elsa from Frozen? Because that’s the first thing that came into my mind when I saw the blue + purple combination.
    Anyway, I hear you about “quality over quantity”. I’m still feeling the pressure to post every day, especially when I have some free time, but sometimes my outfits aren’t the most blog-worthy, and I have to remind myself it’s OK to skip a day here and there.

  4. It is not wrong to call something your new favorite. We want to know what you think of your outfits (nor is it wrong to only post outfits you like. or only post when you like something).

    This is a cute look.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

