Juxtaposition

For this outfit, I tried to juxtapose a more masculine look with some feminine pieces. I started with oxfords and a button down, and then I added this cute flower tee and a pearl necklace. I’m still trying to decide how much I like it – thoughts? Anyway, it was perfect for transitioning into spring. It was sunny this morning when I was out and about, and then it started raining immediately after I took these pictures, so now I’m cuddled up under a blanket listening to gloomy indie music and writing this post.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
This cat always want to be in my blog pictures, so I decided to give her that chance today. Of course, then she decided that it wasn’t actually much fun, and squirmed away. Typical.
Image

Buttondown: Old Navy. Similar here.
T-shirt: Old Navy.
Capris: My sister’s. Similar here.
Oxfords: A gift. Found here.
Necklace: My sister’s. Similar here.
Ring: Pink Zone.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.

Linking up with Fashion Friday, Favorite Fashion Friday, Passion For Fashion, Casual Friday, and Friday’s Fab Favorites.

4 thoughts on “Juxtaposition

  1. This is super cute. I myself wouldn’t wear the necklace though, because I think between the collar of the button-up and the flower of the tee, the necklace makes it all a bit cluttered around the neck area. And you can’t see the flower print that well anyway. I’d probably wear something like a lacy t-shirt underneath. But still, super cute, especially those oxfords (and the cat too!)

  2. no way! one of my cats is the same coloring and insisted on being in pictures today too 🙂 Cute outfit though! I always love when you wear those shoes. I do agree with Salazar that a lace top would look even better!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

