Mix It: LBD

I woke up this Monday morning, looked out my window, and went into shock. Everything is covered in inches of snow. And I know, I know; I should be used to Wisconsin weather by now, but I was so certain that it was finally spring. The grass was getting green, the birds were everywhere, even the wind was warm. And now I almost feel like it has started all over again. sigh.
But I wore this yesterday, while it was still Spring and I still could have bare legs without being (too) cold. I am not ready to go back to tights.

ImageImageImage
Everyone knows that a Little Black Dress is a wardrobe essential, but I only got around to buying one a few months ago. Which is your favorite of the ways I’ve styled it since then?
Image
First outfit, third outfit.

Dress: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls.
Hat: My sister’s.
Necklace: Pink Zone. Similar here and here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Ring: Pink Zone.

Linking up with Monday Bloom, Manic Monday, Mix It Mondays, Monday Must Haves, and Funday Monday.

6 thoughts on “Mix It: LBD

  1. Oh my goodness, wasn’t it so depressing?! It snowed all day here. It’s as if Wisconsin is thumbing its nose at all our hopes for spring. Hopefully it’s melted by next week! Loving that necklace and fun pops of lime! What a great, versatile dress!

  2. Oh no! I can’t imagine having snow after all the beautiful weather we’ve been having lately! Hope it melts quickly!

  3. That’s what it was like this morning! So sad…all that snow 😦 I love all the ways you wore this dress! I especially like the shoes in the first outfit

  4. I love that you incorporated green in all three looks, yet they are all completely different and appropriate for different seasons! Do I have to pick just one favorite?! 😉 Thanks for linking up!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

