Keeping it Cool.

I had this exact same trouble last spring. In each of my posts, all I would talk about was the weather. It’s natural enough, since the weather influences my fashion choices – but come on, enough’s enough. You have your own weather, you don’t need constant updates about mine. I’ll just tell you that I definitely needed a sweater and scarf and nylons (my legs aren’t actually as pale as they look, I promise) today. I wore this outfit to lunch with my dear friend Leah, and she kindly took these pictures for me. Unfortunately, because I’m stupid, I didn’t check to make sure my camera was on the right setting before she started, so most of these shots are a bit blurry.
Isn’t this scarf darling? Another friend made it for me, and it’s perfect for this weather – keeps me warm, but still looks spring-y.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
You know how those bloggers who always look fabulous post pictures of themselves mid-stride? Yeah, I haven’t quite gotten the hang of that.
Image

Dress: Kohls. Similar here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here and here
Scarf: Made and gifted by a friend.
Shoes: A gift. Found here.
Necklace: Modcloth.
Earrings: A gift.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, What I Wore Wednesday, Random Wednesday, and Beautiful You.

9 thoughts on “Keeping it Cool.

  1. I think you wouldn’t completely be a fashion blogger if you weren’t commenting on the weather 🙂 I mean, that’s the single-handed biggest influence for our outfits, isn’t it?

    I love the layering you did here! I’ve been searching for a perfect-fitting chunky white sweater, and ON is one of my favorite stores. Don’t know why I didn’t find this one!!

    ♥ perfectly Priya

  2. I love those shoes! I think your stride looks great! Walking photos are tough. If you keep trying cross your legs more dramatically and turn your body slightly. You might fee like you walking like a horse but it will look great.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

