Questions.

The second hardest thing about writing this blog is – well, writing this blog (thinking up post titles is #1). I always feel the pressure to have something to talk about, preferably something interesting, but I feel like I never do. Do I talk about my outfit? What if I have nothing to say about it? Do I talk about my day? What if that day was boring? Do I pick a random subject? What if I can’t think of one? Or do I just plop the pictures down and leave? I mean, I could, and outfits are always my top priority for other blogs, but the ones I really love, I love because of the bloggers. I love their writing style. I love their sincerity and their honesty, and how they let their readers into their life. Or I love their humor and the funny anecdotes that seem to fill their lives. But I don’t feel like I can do that. My life is pretty boring. I’m not actually very funny. I have a hard time opening up to let strangers (or worse, the people I actually know who read this) see inside. I don’t feel like I have a distinct writing style. So what do I do?
I haven’t figured out the answer to that question yet.
Anyway, here’s the outfit I wore today. There was an inexplicable amount of traffic going by while I was taking pictures, and I kept trying to hide behind trees, but none of them were big enough. I am so embarrassing. Have a happy week!

Image
I know, I know – I think I’m so cool with my sunglasses and crossed arms. But this was actually one of my hiding-behind-a-tree moments.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Maurices.
Sweater: Thrifted.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Sunglasses: Ross.

Linking up with Watch What I’m Wearing, Sunday Style, Monday Bloom, Manic Monday, Monday Morning Gossip, and Funday Monday.

10 thoughts on “Questions.

  1. Well, I have a hard time finding things to talk about too because my life is not that exciting either. I think you don’t have to stress yourself out too much about what to say. Sometimes just a couple of lines (like your funny story about hiding behind trees) are enough.

    By the way, that dress is super cute!

  2. That dress is so cute! And I completely understand what you mean. I have such a hard time deciding what to write about. I kind of alternate between my life, outfits, and things I think of. All depends on the day! I am so jealous of people who think of great things to write about!

  3. haha, me too! I always have trouble with the titles, and then some days I have nothing to write…and then I wonder if people actually read my posts. lol. Cute post! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I want to invite you to enter my blog’s #HopeForMoms Giveaway (total giveaway valued at $810!) All you have to do is write a #HopeForMoms status which will be shared with mom survivors of human trafficking through International Princess project. ๐Ÿ˜€ Check out more details at my blog!

    God bless,
    Christine
    http://www.beyoutifulhope.blogspot.com

  4. Post titles. . . dang I hate post titles. Sometimes it take me longer to come up with a title than it does for me to do anything else :p Cute outfit btw!

  5. You are definitely not the only one that struggles with this! I feel like when I post outfits, I should talk about clothes, but I don’t actually think clothes are that interesting, so I usually don’t! And then of course I don’t know what to talk about! It’s definitely a struggle!

    Such a pretty yellow dress – I really like it with that cardigan!

  6. I just sort of launch into the outfit, working in little bits of my life where (and if) they make sense. But I love reading little snippets about the lives of my blogger pals! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love this yellow dress- super sweet with the lace trim.

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  7. Great vintage-y look! And I’m with you! I worry about what to write, but then wonder if it even matters! Sometimes I tend to write a lot, but I get the vibe from the comments that no one really reads it! I know it just depends on the person though. I’d say so far you are doing great regardless! Happy our blog paths have crossed!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

