My Comfort Uniform.

I had to get up at six this morning to go take a three hour exam, so my priority for this outfit was comfort and simplicity. What could be more comfortable than stretchy skinny jeans, flats, a cardigan, and loose top? I included a pattern, a spring appropriate color, and then a pretty necklace to add some interest. Nothing too interesting, but it did its job – somehow, I managed to get through this day.
I was reminded today that man, I really need to get some new black flats. I’ve literally had these ones for ages (no, seriously. I’m talking 5+ years), but it seems so daunting to try and find another pair as comfortable and versatile as these. I mean, they’ve been through dances, eight hour work days, plays, and long walks. Considering all that, its actually remarkable that they’re still holding together. I did just buy some black sandals, so hopefully I’ll get through the summer – but does anyone has any suggestions for super comfortable and inexpensive black flats?
By the way, thanks for all the sweet words of commiseration and encouragement on my last post. You guys are the best.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Banana Republic. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Jeans: Gap. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Thrifted.
Earrings: A gift.

Linking up with Tres-Chic Fashion Thursday, Lovely Thursdays, What I Wore To Work, Three-fer Thursday, and What I Wore.

3 thoughts on “My Comfort Uniform.

  1. Gah, I’m so glad I’m done with exams and all that. But hey, at least you look cute.

    I recently had to buy some new black flats too. I splurged and got the genuine leather ones, but it’s worth it because they’re so freaking comfy. Maybe try Target? I’ve seen genuine leather flats on their website that are quite reasonably priced.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

