Dandelions

My first thought for this outfit was to wear a beige cardigan, but I felt like adding some extra color. That’s unusual with me, so I decided to go for it, and wore the colored cardigan that looked the best. I can’t decide if the color is yellow enough to look spring-like, or mustard enough to be fall-like, but hey – I can just blame the weather for confusing me by warming up again. Not that I’m complaining. No, indeed. Bring on the dandelions and violets, blue skies and sunshine, bare legs and sandals, and blazing afternoons spent playing frisbee or having picnics.

ImageImageImageImageImage
Here are all the ways I’ve styled this dress. Which look do you like the best?
Image
Second outfit, third outfit.

Dress: Thrifted.
Sweater: Banana Republic. Similar here and here.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here.
Belt: JCPenney. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Ring: Pink Zone.

Linking up with Monday Bloom, Funday Monday, Manic Monday, Mix It Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

12 thoughts on “Dandelions

  1. I have that same dress – also thrifted! I never thought to pair it with yellow, but I really like how it looks on you. Consider that idea stolen, lol!

  2. I think I might like this newest version the best! Although, I must say that I do like all the ways you wore this dress. The yellow cardigan does look fantastic though!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

