Pop of Yellow.

Originally I was going to wear this outfit with my trusty and much worn black flats for a casual night out with friends, and I wasn’t even going to photograph it. But then that turned into a dinner with my family, so I switched the flats for heels, and ended up liking it enough to take pictures. After the talk in my last post about having trouble putting together outfits with jeans, I was happy to find a look that I felt good about. I feel like this outfit is all about the details – the rolled jeans, the half tucked sweater, the belt, and the necklace that almost looks like a collar. The shirt was the perfect pop of yellow for another very chilly spring day.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
I’m not sure if you can tell, but I was trying to go for some more cool “blogger-y” poses. I’m not sure it worked.
Image

Shirt: Loft. Similar here and here
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Belt: My mom’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Fab Favorites, Casual Friday, Passion for Fashion, Fashion Friday.

7 thoughts on “Pop of Yellow.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

