Spring Scarf.

After my talk a few days ago about having a hard time putting together outfits with jeans, I was determined to change that. And when you’re out of ideas with your own closet, what do you do? That’s right – you raid someone else’s. So I went digging in my mom’s, and came out with a pile of really pretty scarves. I’ve been wanting some floral, spring-y scarves, so I was really excited about some of the ones my mom had. I created an outfit that matched the hints of green and white in this particular scarf, and then went out of my comfort zone and finished the look off with my flare jeans.
It was a good thing I wore this when I did, too, because Monday may have been the last day chilly enough to wear a sweater, scarf, jeans, and boots combo. Yesterday I wore a light dress and short sleeved cardigan, and it was in the 80s. Finally!

ImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Jeans: Thrifted. Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here.
Scarf: My mom’s. Similar here.
Earrings: Claire’s. Similar here.

Linking up with What I Wore, Random Wednesday, I Feel Pretty, and What I Wore Wednesday.

3 thoughts on “Spring Scarf.

  1. I’m totally jealous that you still get to wear a cardigan and scarf. Enjoy it while you can… or better yet, send me some of that cool air šŸ˜€

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

