200th Post!

That’s right – this is my 200th post. It seems a bit astonishing that I have, with my limited wardrobe and limited photography skills and resources, posted on this little old blog that many times. But honestly, I’m really proud too. Proud of how far I’ve come, in regards to my personal style, my photography, and my blogging skills in general. I know I have so much farther to go, but I’m ready to take it on, the good and the bad.
I am so grateful to everyone who takes the time to visit and follow this blog, and since this is a bit of a milestone, I would love to hear some feedback from you. What are things you like or dislike about Country Girl, City Fashion? What are some things that would make your reading experience more enjoyable? What would you like to see more or less of?

I didn’t even think about the fact that this was a momentous post when I was getting dressed this morning, but I ended up wearing an outfit that I really felt good about. I may or may not have raided my sister’s closet for several of these items, but hey, that’s what sister’s are for, right Sara?
I love when I feel like I have an entire look – when everything about me fits in. So to match the pastels and feminine feel of this outfit, I painted my nails a shimmery pink, went for soft blush makeup, and especially curly hair. What better way to celebrate 200 posts than to feel put together?

ImageImageImageImageImage
Did I really need new beige oxfords? Probably not. But aren’t they perfect? You can get them for only $20 at Famous Footwear (link below).
ImageImageImage

Sweater: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Skirt: Pink Zone.
Scarf: My sister’s. Similar here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Belt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Necklace: My sister’s. Similar here.
Bracelet: My sister’s.
Earrings: A gift.
Nail Polish: OPI – Nomad’s Dream. Found here.

To celebrate this milestone, I invite you to follow Country Girl, City Fashion on Facebook and Bloglovin.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, Random Wednesday, What I Wore Wednesday.

5 thoughts on “200th Post!

  1. Congratulations on 200 posts! And this is definitely one of my all-time favorite looks of yours. So pretty!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

