Ankle Straps.

Uh-oh, now I’m tempted to do Mum Monday. This has to stop.
Another feminine outfit that I really liked. I’ve been needing some black sandals for a long time, and I was eying these and a few other options for a few weeks before I finally bought them. I have this great fear of buying anything online, which explains why it took me so long to decide. What if I don’t actually like them? What if they don’t fit? What if they are uncomfortable, or bad quality, or – well, it just stresses me out. But I really liked these, and they were inexpensive, so I finally ordered them. They aren’t too great of quality, but with that price, I’m not surprised, and I think I’ll still get a lot of wear out of them. They’re also the first shoes with ankle straps that I’ve ever worn – I think they make me look short and stocky, but I expected that, so I’m not complaining. What do you think of this trend?

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Maurices.
Jeans: Loft. Found here.
Scarf: My mom’s. Similar here.
Shoes: Ebay. Found here.
Earrings: A gift.
Bracelet: A gift.

Linking up with Funday Monday, Manic Monday, Monday Morning Gossip, Monday Must Haves.

7 thoughts on “Ankle Straps.

  1. I like them! With my short legs and thick ankles, I shouldn’t even be near ankle straps (the straps on my shoes are usually more of the Mary Jane kind) but these are really cute.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

