Transitioning my Wardrobe into Summer.

The calendar hasn’t admitted it yet, but here in Wisconsin, the weather is announcing summer’s arrival unabashedly. So when I was contacted by Raise to join in their interactive “Closet Swap” campaign and talk about how I transition my wardrobe into warm weather, I didn’t hesitate for long. Raise is an online marketplace where you can buy and sell gift cards. I’m sure we’ve all at some point ended up with gift cards that we just don’t think we’re ever going to use, and it’s exciting to learn that there’s somewhere where you can easily get money in exchange for them. Not to mention – buying discounted gift cards? That’s like getting free money! Raise has gift cards from brands like Old Navy, Nordstrom, Kohls, and many, many more. Sign up for free to get started at Raise.com
With summer just arriving, instead of diving into it head first, I like to transition a little more slowly by wearing outfits that consist of more neutral pieces that I’ve been wearing in colder weather. Then I incorporate just one or two pops of color, pieces that seem to absolutely scream summer either because of their color, style, or material, and then add some fun accessories or bright nail polish – and there you have it! A perfect, easy summer outfit. That’s the recipe I followed for this outfit; this top works for any season and any weather, but lately I’ve been layering it with blazers, cardigans, and scarfs, so I was happy to wear it by itself. I haven’t worn these shoes before, but they also would work for pretty much any season. But this skirt – to me this skirt is summer. The color is so bright and cheery, and the perfect way to carry the other pieces into summer. I matched the vibrant pink with my nails, and wore this look to have dinner on a verandah overlooking a golf course with my family. Welcome, summer!
What are some ways you transition your wardrobe into summer?

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Skirt: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Shoes: Thrifted. Similar here.
Belt: My mom’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Rue 21.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Nail Polish: Sinful Colors – Cabana.

Linking up with Fab Favorites, Favorite Fashion Friday, Casual Friday, Passion for Fashion, Fashion Friday, Pink Saturday, and Weekend Blog Party.

8 thoughts on “Transitioning my Wardrobe into Summer.

  1. Those are great tips for transitioning your wardrobe! Bright colors are always scream spring and summer to me so much! I love the scallops on the skirt!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

