50’s Shirt Dress.

I can’t get over how much I love this dress. Can you believe it’s from Old Navy?! I feel so retro and feminine in it – it makes me want to have bare feet and bake bread or something. Be a 1950’s housewife. It really feels different than anything else I own, so I’m so glad I have it.  I don’t usually feel comfortable in longer, fuller skirts like this, and whenever I try this dress on, I have an inward battle with myself, trying to decide if I love or hate how it looks on me. But I’ve settled on love. I styled it very simply on Sunday, with nude heels and copper jewelry.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Earrings and Necklace: My sister’s.
Watch: My mom’s.

Linking up with Funday Monday, Monday Bloom, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

8 thoughts on “50’s Shirt Dress.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

