Preppy Polka Dot

I was really unsure about posting these pictures because the proportions in this outfit aren’t quite right. I kind of wish I’d been wearing a skirt instead of shorts, I definitely needed a longer cardigan, and I probably shouldn’t have tried the whole button the top button thing (or at least added a necklace). But my sister kept exclaiming about how much she loved my outfit, and it lets me show off a little more of my preppy side, so here it is.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shorts: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Belt: ? Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Bangle: Kohls.

Linking up with Tres-Chic Fashion Thursday, Lovely Thursday, Summer Style, Three-fer Thursday, and What I Wore.

6 thoughts on “Preppy Polka Dot

  1. Oh, this is so adorable! I am loving your polka dot chambray top! I think it looks great with your shorts and cardigan. and those oxfords are just perfect with this. Really great look!

    Jennie@http://apocketfulofpolkadots.blogspot.com/

  2. I actually think the proportions are fine here. Yeah, maybe undo the top button, but that’s just a preference thing for me – everything else is working like gangbusters.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

