Full of Floral

The day I wore this, Saturday, was absolutely stuffed full. First I got up early and ran my first ever race, which was exciting; then I watched a long parade with friends and family; and after all that, I had a graduation party to go to. Days like that wear me out way before they’ve ended. But then I got to come home and blog and drink tea and be by myself, so it was okay.
Oh, Sunshine – I love you, but you just don’t make my camera happy. This skirt has so much fun detailing that is completely invisible in these pictures. But I felt so glamorous and summer-y in this outfit. So nice to have bare arms and legs, and I absolutely adore this top. I own very little floral, so when my sister loaned me this tank, I got excited. I’ll probably repeat this outfit with hot pink shorts sometime soon.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: My sister’s. Similar here and here
Skirt: Maurices. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift.
Bracelet: A gift.
Sunglasses: Ross.

Linking up with Funday Monday, Monday Bloom, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

4 thoughts on “Full of Floral

  1. Very cute look. I can see that tank working with a lot of basic pieces too – is there any way your sister can loan it to you indefinitely? 😛

    About the sunlight: maybe try shooting at an angle against the sun next time? Or go into the shades? That’ll help with the exposure problem.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

