Retro Repeat

I wasn’t planning on taking pictures of this outfit, since I’ve worn versions of it twice already in the last month – knee length, short sleeved shirt dresses styled with copper jewelry and heels. But I guess I’ve been feeling that classic, retro look lately, and I did really like the outfit. So I decided to go out and see if I could get the sun to work with me instead of against me for some sunset pictures. They’re a little too washed out, but I do love that soft light.
If I look strained in these pictures, it’s because during the entire shoot, a swarm of gnats and other flying insects were buzzing around my head. And I mean a swarm. Taking each picture was an ordeal – I would set the timer, spend the ten seconds waving my hands around my head wildly, and then at the last second, grit my teeth and try to smile at the camera. As soon as I saw the flash, back to the wild waving. I’m sure it was a hilarious sight. I’m just surprised (and grateful) that they don’t show up in the pictures, because it literally felt like my head was covered in them. Eww.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: My sister’s. Similar here and here.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here and here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Watch: My mom’s.

Linking up with What I Wore, Random Wednesday, I Feel Pretty, and What I Wore Wednesday.

4 thoughts on “Retro Repeat

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

