Cobalt and Gray

When I reached 200 posts a few weeks ago, I went back and read through all of those posts, and let me tell you, there was a lot of embarrassed groaning happening. I was honestly surprised, not so much at the horrible quality of the photography and writing, but at the outfits themselves. I scrolled through several month’s posts before I found any looks I would consider wearing now. I don’t think I’d realized how much my style has evolved, grown, and (hopefully) improved. If this blog has accomplished nothing else, it has at least made me a better dresser – and I think that’s enough! Maybe I’ll look back at these posts in a year and groan, but that will just mean that I’ve grown even more.
One thing that hasn’t changed since I started blogging is that I still love gray, and I don’t think there can ever be too much of it in an outfit. I wore this for a day out thrifting, and it was a very successful trip. I’m so excited to start wearing my new clothes! Have you had any great finds lately?

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Belt: My mom’s. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Thrifted.
Bangle: Kohls.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Friday’s Fab Favorites, Casual Friday, and Passion for Fashion.

7 thoughts on “Cobalt and Gray

  1. I am so glad you stopped by my blog so I could find and follow you today! I love your hair! It is amazing!! And you pick great colors for your skin tone! I can’t wait to see more! Susan

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

