Pleated Peach Polka Dots

(When it comes to post titles, alliteration is a blogger’s best friend. At least it is this blogger’s.)
I’ve worn this dress on my blog twice, and both times I styled it much more casually, and for colder weather. But since I had a summer wedding to go to on Saturday, I simply added nude and gold accessories and let the dress speak for itself. And do I ever love this dress! The wedding was outside, and I was warned of the impracticality of wearing heels, but I couldn’t pass a chance to wear these lovely ones, and I didn’t regret it for a moment.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Here are the ways I’ve styled this dress in the past – which look do you like the best?
First outfit, third outfit.

Dress: Kohls. Similar here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Bracelet: A gift.
Earrings: A gift.

Linking up with Funday Monday, Mix It Monday, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

11 thoughts on “Pleated Peach Polka Dots

  1. I love how you’ve dressed it up and down, but I think my favorite has to be with the chunky cream sweater over it. I’m longing for cold weather right now!

  2. my favorite is the dress for the wedding photo. It’s so elegant, but it’s nice that you can put pieces together. In Florida it’s hot and hotter so that dress would have to stand alone if I were wearing it. LOL

  3. Ooh, this is so pretty! I’m usually against nude shoes (I think they’re boring and overused) but here they are a great choice because they don’t pull the focus away from that lovely dress.

    Though I think I prefer the dress best in the third outfit – with the sweater and scarf.

  4. Both the first and third pictures are winners, you look much more lovelier with you wearing your red tights in the first one and with you wearing your nude tights in the third. Your colorful tights complement your lovely legs along with your stiletto heels.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

