Belated Red, White, and Blue

Some days I just can’t get good pictures. That happened when I wore this (take a look at the colors and guess which day that was); first I snapped some pictures myself, but they didn’t turn out well. Then my sister took a few after our dinner out, but there was something wrong with all of them – in one I was making a ridiculous face, in one my foot was cut off, and one was blurry. Usually in that case, I just don’t post, but I really loved this outfit, and better a late fourth of July outfit than none, right?
I wasn’t even going to try to do red, white, and blue on the fourth at first. I own about four white things, and two red things. But I decided to push myself and see if I could do a subtle take on the patriotic look and still feel like I was wearing something that fit my style. To do that, I started with a white (well, actually cream, but we don’t need to focus on that) background, and added the few blue and red accessories I could find. My sister kindly let me borrow these lovely shoes for the night – dang, I really need red shoes.

79 blog pic 279 blog pic 179 blog pic 3

Dress: Forever21. Similar here.
Scarf: ? Similar here.
Shoes: My sister’s. Similar here and here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Modcloth.
Ring: Old Navy.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, What I Wore Wednesday, and Random Wednesday.

7 thoughts on “Belated Red, White, and Blue

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

