Old and New

When my friend Leah was taking these pictures for me, she asked what I was going to write about when I posted them. Well, I didn’t know then, and I don’t know now. So don’t expect much.
This skirt was a thrift store find, and I love it. The color goes with literally everything, and it fits me much better than most pencil skirts do. I love finding versatile, useful, perfect pieces for a fraction of the price that they would be if they were new. I paired the skirt with my new (also thrifted!) leopard print flats, this polka dot chambray that I will never get enough of, and some of my favorite and most frequently worn jewelry. It felt like a very complete outfit – what do you think?

80 blog pic 1
The next picture is an example of what happens when you try to carry on a conversation while taking pictures. Oops.
80 blog pic 480 blog pic 6
80 blog pic 580 blog pic 2

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Thrifted. Similar here.
Belt: ? Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Ring: Old Navy.

Linking up with Passion for Fashion, Fashion Friday, and Friday’s Fab Favorites.

6 thoughts on “Old and New

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

