eShakti Dress Review

I’ve admired online clothing company eShakti from a distance for a long time. Not only do they offer sizes 0-36W, but all of their clothing is the perfect mix of feminine, retro, and quirky. Their pieces are unique and beautiful, and I’ve browsed their website many times. However, they’re a bit above my price range, so you can imagine how truly ecstatic I was when they offered me a chance to pick a dress to review on my blog. The only problem was – how in the world would I ever choose? But I decided I wanted something more fun than useful, and since I love bicycles, and I have very little pink in my closet, I finally found the perfect dress and promptly ordered it.
I’m always a little wary of ordering clothing online, but eShakti customizes their clothing to your exact measurements, as well as allowing you to change the sleeves, neckline, and length on certain items. The website said the shipping could take two weeks, so I was taken completely by surprise when the package arrived just two days after I ordered it. Despite the custom measurements, I was really, really nervous as I opened it. What if it didn’t fit? What if it was cheap, or wasn’t what I expected, or just wasn’t that nice? How would I be able to write an honest review while showing my gratitude to eShakti for sending me a dress? But those fears quickly disappeared as soon as I slipped it on and fell promptly in love. The dress is absolutely beautiful, fits me like a dream, and is far better than I could have possibly expected. It has a perfect full skirt, HUGE pockets (!!!!!), and it is just such a fun addition to my wardrobe. If I was forced to find something negative to say, it would just be that the sleeves are a little tight, which makes it hard to get out of – but that is a small price to pay (especially since I didn’t have to pay any price. Yes, I know. I’m hilarious.).
So, in closing – I was a fan of eShakti before this, but now I’m one of their biggest. I absolutely, 100% recommend them, and I would love to purchase more dresses from them in the future. Make sure you go check them out, and take a look at their Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter.

Today I’m the featured blogger on Monday Morning Gossip, so don’t forget to go check that out and link up with Leeann and Kimberly.

shoot 11shoot 1shoot 4
shoot 5
shoot 6
shoot 14shoot 7shoot 12

shoot 18
The lighting is a little weird in some of these, so this picture is the best representation of the actual color of the dress.
shoot 20shoot 16

Dress: c/o eShakti.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here and here.
Necklace: Rue 21.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Bangle: Kohls.

If you aren’t following my blog, you can do so on Facebook and Bloglovin.

Linking up with Manic Monday, Let it Shine, and Monday Morning Gossip.

12 thoughts on “eShakti Dress Review

  1. Love eshakti. I got my dress last year and my favorite part are the pockets. Your dress is wonderful – just perfect for this hot summer season.

  2. This dress really does fit you so perfectly! I am glad you ended up liking the dress. I like how subtle it is and then detailing at the bottom is like a good surprise!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

