Mix It: Chambray Dress

Do you ever look at your outfit pictures and hope that the outfit just photographed horribly and that you didn’t walk around all day actually looking like that? Cause that’s what happened to me with these pictures. And yet, I’m posting them anyway. I swear, it was better in real life. I hope.

82 blog pic 1
82 blog pic 682 blog pic 2
82 blog pic 482 blog pic 3
82 blog pic 582 blog pic 7
Here are a few of the other ways I’ve styled this dress – which is your favorite look?
Second look and third look.

Dress: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Leggings: Kohls. Similar here.
Belt: JCPenney, came with a dress. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Bracelet: A gift.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Monday Bloom, Mix It Monday, Manic Monday, Monday Morning Gossip, and Sunday Best.

7 thoughts on “Mix It: Chambray Dress

  1. Ohh that’s happened to me so many times! Good for you for still posting them anyway! I think this outfit is cute and it’s really fun to see how you’ve styled this dress in many ways! Thanks for linking up to Sunday Best!

  2. I TOTALLY know what you are saying!!!! I hate it when I have an outfit on and people say it looks great but then you photograph it and it looks so poopy!

  3. Haha, yessss, I’ve totally had that happen too. Sometimes an outfit or certain item you wear just doesn’t photograph very well, but it looked awesome IRL. Anyway, I love the chambray tunic you are wearing today. It’s perfect for late summer and can probably be take you well into fall too! xo

  4. How pretty is this look! I adore the stripes and chambray! I love how versatile your dress is as well. I totally understand what you mean about awful photographs – I feel that its all about the lighting and camera position, to be honest. I had an awful day of photographing my outfit yesterday! Nothing was working out.

    On another note, you should take a look at the Style Confession Link-up, over on my blog http://sequinsandstyle.com/week4/. It’s a great way to meet and build relationships with other bloggers, as well discovering new blogs. 🙂

    -xoxo
    Lindsay
    http://www.SequinsandStyle.com

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

