Peplum

In a recent post, I mentioned how I was wearing some items that I never would have imagined myself in, and in today’s post, I’m wearing a trend that I’ve always ranted against. Today I’m wearing a peplum top. I know everyone is wearing these, but in the past, I’ve found them really unattractive and unflattering on pretty much everyone I’ve seen them on. But when I tried this floral one on at a thrift store, I didn’t hesitate. Because it’s a little big on me, the peplum style isn’t as pronounced, and the material is so pretty. I was so excited to finally wear it, and while it’s a little embarrassing to have changed my mind about this trend so suddenly (though I still think most peplum tops are unattractive . . .), I’m in love with this one. What do you think of peplum tops?

84 blog pic 184 blog pic 684 blog pic 584 blog pic 284 blog pic 484 blog pic 7

Shirt: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here and here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace and Earrings: A gift.

Linking up with Monday Bloom, Fun Day Monday, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

11 thoughts on “Peplum

  1. Man, I can’t believe you found that top in a thrift store! It really goes to show that everything comes back in style! I like peplum, if it’s subtle, but I can’t wear them because my torso is really long. I would have to get a special made top or buy a “tall” but I can’t see myself doing that. You look great in this peplum – so glad you found it!

  2. My internet was not cooperating so the pictures didn’t load for awhile. It drove me crazy ’cause I was dying to see what your peplum top looked like! I have to say I’ve never loved that trend either, but I really do love your top!! It fits so well and the colors look fantastic!

  3. I agree with you on pretty much everything you said! I think they look awful on me, but there are occasions I’ve seen peplum and it looks really cute on people. This is definitely an example of peplum looking cute!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

