Anchors Away

Since I was given this anchor necklace by a friend, it has made two appearances on the blog – both times paired with blue stripes (here and here). Well, it’s back, and guess what? More blue stripes. They’re the natural match!
Summer never stays long enough, but I feel like it has whizzed by at an unprecedented speed this year. I had so many dreams and plans – and now it’s the last day of July. How are you feeling about summer coming to a close? Treasuring each precious moment, or eager for (*shudder*) fall?

85 blog pic 485 blog pic 385 blog pic 885 blog pic 685 blog pic 785 blog pic 1

Button-down: Old Navy. Similar here.
Tank: Old Navy. Similar here.
Pants: Marshalls. Similar here.
Shoes: Rue 21. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.

Linking up with Tres-Chic Fashion Thursday, Summer Style, and What I Wore.

10 thoughts on “Anchors Away

  1. Anchor and stripes – perfect pairing!

    You know, I for one can’t wait for summer to be over. It’s absolutely miserable here during summer, and it lasts forever, so we won’t get fall weather until October, probably. Ugh.

  2. I totally agree – I blinked and summer is almost over. It’s really tragic. I love the colors your wearing – they remind me of Virginia in the late summer..

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

