Coral Modcloth Dress

To the friend who told me this dress had to be up on the blog by the end of the summer – this is for you. You know who you are.
In a recent post, I wore Modcloth sandals that I’d gotten through their “Stylish Surprise” feature, and today I’m finally wearing the dress that I got through the same feature. As I said about the sandals, I wouldn’t have given this dress a second glance if I’d seen it in a store or while browsing a website, and honestly, I’m still trying to decide how much I like it. But it fits perfectly, and the bright coral is such a nice color for summer. Plus, I got several compliments when I wore it to a play on Friday night, so it can’t be that bad! What do you think?

86 blog pic 286 blog pic 386 blog pic 7
Unfortunately, these perfect sandals are my sister’s, and not mine – otherwise, I would be wearing them everyday. Literally.
86 blog pic 686 blog pic 886 blog pic 486 blog pic 5

Dress: Modcloth. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Shoes: Loft. Found here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Ring: Pink Zone.
Bracelet: A gift.

Linking up with Monday Bloom, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

6 thoughts on “Coral Modcloth Dress

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

