Gold Embellishments

Confession – I’m wearing this outfit today, but I did not get up crazily early to take pictures this morning. Instead, since I wanted to post this morning but knew I would be gone all day, I actually took them yesterday. I couldn’t help feeling a little bit guilty, putting on clothes just to take pictures, and then taking them back off. But hey, I am wearing this outfit. Have you ever taken pictures of an outfit on a different day then when you actually wore it?
Aren’t these shoes the cutest? When I saw them in Famous Footwear a few months ago, I fell in love – I’d been wanting suede loafers, but with these gold embellishments? They’re just adorable. However, even though they were on sale, I couldn’t justify buying shoes that probably wouldn’t be that versatile and that I didn’t at all need. It was painful walking out of the store without them. Then, one day a few weeks later, my sister came home from work, told me to close my eyes, and handed me a box with these in them. Yeah, she’s the best. I’m so glad I can finally wear them!

88 blog pic 388 blog pic 488 blog pic 988 blog pic 688 blog pic 1188 blog pic 888 blog pic 1288 blog pic 2

Shirt: A gift. Similar here.
Shorts: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Similar here and here.
Belt: My mom’s. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Modcloth.

If you aren’t following Country Girl, City Fashion, you can do so on Facebook and Bloglovin.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Passion For Fashion, and Fashion Friday.

5 thoughts on “Gold Embellishments

  1. Those flats are awesome. And hey, nothing wrong with taking photos the day before – I used to do that all the time. As long as you did wear the outfit out later, right?

  2. Only a few times have I liked an outfit so much but been too busy to take a picture of it, that I’ll put it back on the next day to get pictures haha. It’s all good. I really like the color of this tank, and the necklace is beautiful!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

