Reinvigorating

This outfit wasn’t hard to put together. I knew I wanted to wear my maxi dress, and I wanted to style it more casually, so I put one of my few cute t-shirts over it, and then just threw on accessories. Neutrals and accessories. That’s what I’ve been craving lately. Unfortunately, this is another one of those outfits that I felt great about while wearing, and then I looked back at the pictures and wasn’t so sure. I shouldn’t have tucked up the bottom of the t-shirt, or something. It just doesn’t look quite right. But hey, I did feel glamorous while wearing it – what is it about maxi dresses that does that to you?
I’ve been feeling kind of bla about blogging lately, so I’m trying to reinvigorate myself – and I think it’s starting to work! I’m trying to do more re-mixing of clothes I have, and focusing on documenting the outfits I wear, and not wearing outfits TO document them. That also may mean my looks aren’t as exciting, but I think I’ll be more excited about them, and that’s what is important. I’m also re-reading some of my favorite blogs, which is really helpful. I think shopping would help too – I haven’t bought any clothes in months. Literally. Months. I’m hoping that with my birthday coming up, some gift cards will start coming my way. I want to buy lots of big sweaters and button-downs – cause I definitely don’t have enough of those. /sarcasm

92 blog pic 292 blog pic 192 blog pic 4
92 blog pic 792 blog pic 5
Isn’t this t-shirt the cutest? I got it ages ago, and I can’t believe it hasn’t been on my blog before. Balloon!
92 blog pic 692 blog pic 3

Shirt: Banana Republic.
Dress: Loft. Similar here.
Scarf: My mom’s. Similar here.
Shoes: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: My sister’s.
Earrings: Kohls.
Bangle: Kohls.
Watch: My sister’s.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, and

6 thoughts on “Reinvigorating

  1. This sometimes happens to me too. I am wearing something I think works really well and then, seeing the pictures I am all “ugh really?”. I am wondering if the different way we are seeing ourselves in the mirror is to blame for that.

    You are definitely right tho, the shirt is cute! And I quite like the little tuck.

    Alex – Funky Jungle

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

