Black, White, and Striped

I wore this outfit on Tuesday night. I was originally planning on playing some frisbee with friends, but that got cancelled. My friend Leah came over anyway, and we decided to dress up in 50s(ish) attire and go have dinner together at a cute little retro diner. We may have been a little out of place in the casual setting, amongst the old couples, but I take any excuse I can to dress up.
When I think 50s, this skirt is one of the first things that comes to mind. It’s one of my few midi-skirts, and it’s so flowy and elegant. These retro heels were also a no-brainer, and then I added simple gold jewelry and decided to stick with the black and white theme by borrowing my sister’s striped shirt too. These aren’t exactly the neutrals I’ve been craving, but they are neutrals, and I liked the outfit.

93 blog pic 193 blog pic 293 blog pic 393 blog pic 693 blog pic 4

Shirt: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: My sister’s.
Belt: ? Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: My sister’s.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Fashion Friday,

4 thoughts on “Black, White, and Striped

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

