Peter Pan Collar

This shirt is a thrift store find that I am very proud of. Black and white? Check. Lace? Check. Bejeweled Peter Pan Collar? Check check check! It’s unique and sophisticated and beautiful, and as I often do with new clothes, I’ve been saving it up for months, just waiting for that perfect special occasion to wear it for the first time. That occasion turned out to be when I sang a song at a benefit concert last weekend; I decided that a super exciting evening deserved a super exciting shirt. Once again, I went completely in on the black and white thing, right down to my jewelry.
I just realized that I had no idea how this kind of collar got its name, so I did some research. Apparently the actress who played Peter in the first American stage production of the book wore one, in 1905. And that is your random fact of the day. Throw it out in conversation today, and I’m sure your friends will be impressed. You can thank me later.

96 blog pic 1
Stupid tank top, peeking out.
96 blog pic 2 96 blog pic 4 96 blog pic 596 blog pic 3

Shirt: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Jeans: Loft. Found here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bracelet: A gift. Similar here.

Follow Country Girl, City Fashion through Facebook and Bloglovin.

Linking up with Passion For Fashion and Fashion Friday.

6 thoughts on “Peter Pan Collar

  1. You look lovely. Great choices and you never can go wrong with black and white especially with lace. Hope your concert was a success! Didn’t know you sang too!
    Hugs,
    LaDonna

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

