Mix It: Polka Dot Shirt

I bought this sweater vest back in 2011, right before a family vacation in DC. I distinctly remember buying it, as I distinctly remember that vacation, but I’ve probably worn it less than five times since then. For some reason, though, I’ve never been able to throw it away, and it has just hung in my closet – waiting for this day, I guess.
This was actually my third outfit of the day, too. In the morning I had a job interview (got the job, woo!), but I was back home by 10, so I changed into a t-shirt while I cleaned my car and did chores. Then in the evening, I threw this on to wear to bible study, and decided to take pictures of it.

97 blog pic 397 blog pic 297 blog pic 697 blog pic 597 blog pic 797 blog pic 497 blog pic 8
This is the second time I’ve worn my polka dot shirt on the blog (you can see the first post here) – which look do you like best?

Shirt: My sister’s. Similar here.
Vest: JCPenney. Similar here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Similar here and here.
Belt: My mom’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with Manic Monday, Let It Shine, and Monday Morning Gossip.

One thought on “Mix It: Polka Dot Shirt

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

