Slow Down, Time

It seems like time goes by faster and faster with each year. When I was younger, it seemed to drag on horribly – all the things I was looking forward to would take forever to come, and all the unpleasant things would take forever to leave. It seemed like I was always wishing time would hurry up and go by, but now I never, ever feel that way. Now, I legitimately cannot fathom how a year ago was really a year ago. I can’t believe it’s already September, and summer is about over. I can’t believe fall is back again. I can’t believe I’m four years older than I was just four years ago. Does that make any sense?
Anyway, outfit. Stripes. Cardigan which it was probably too hot for, but that I wore (for part of the day) anyway. I should be taking advantage of this warm weather while I can, but I always want to wear sweaters. It may have been a bad choice in more ways than one this time, since this skirt isn’t very flattering in the stomach and hip region (okay, so I’ve been eating complete junk food for the past few weeks, but it’s mostly the skirt, I swear!), and the extra bulk didn’t help. I tried a longer cardigan too, but that was even worse. I guess I should stick to pairing it with tighter tops from now on – lesson learned.

98 blog pic 198 blog pic 398 blog pic 498 blog pic 5 98 blog pic 2

Shirt: My sister’s. Similar here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Maurices. Similar here.
Shoes: My sister’s. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Kohls.
Bangle: Kohls.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, and What I Wore Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “Slow Down, Time

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

