Put a Shirt on it

I don’t know why I haven’t been wearing this dress more this summer. I absolutely love it, and the times I do wear it end up being my favorite outfits. One reason, though, is that the top half is much too big, so I can’t wear it without a sweater, vest, or shirt over it – but that still leaves plenty of styling options! For this outfit, I went with an obvious choice: a chambray button-down. Some day I’m going to do a post featuring all the different ways I’ve worn this shirt – maybe the day I replace it. Which won’t be for a long time, unless something tragic happens, because this is just the best shirt ever.
The weather has been so lovely lately. When I wore this, there literally wasn’t a cloud in the sky the entire day, and the temperatures have been perfect. I might be looking forward to cardigans and boots, but I’ll take bare legs and sandals for as long as I can.

99 blog pic 199 blog pic 299 blog pic 699 blog pic 499 blog pic 599 blog pic 3

Dress: Thrifted. Similar here, here, and here.
Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls.
Watch: My mom’s.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Friday’s Fab Favorites, Passion For Fashion, Tres-Chic Fashion Thursday, and Summer Style.

5 thoughts on “Put a Shirt on it

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

