Hectic

Forgive me if I don’t write much (or much of intelligence) today – I’m afraid my blog will be a little neglected for at least this week. I work 8 hours every week day, which means I have to get up anywhere from 5:50 to 4:50. When I get off in the early afternoon, after a little coffee break, I have to start on school. So things are a little hectic and exhausting. It should calm down next week, thankfully. *yawn*
A few random thoughts about this outfit:
1. This cardigan is more sheer than I thought. Woops.
2. I’ve owned these jeans for two and a half years, but this was the first time I ever thought of tucking them underneath, instead of rolling them up in a big cuff (they’re much too long. They reach my toes. Literally.). Kind of embarrassing.
3. I haven’t worn these oxfords all summer long. Boo.
4. I went for minimal jewelry, because I wore this to a fair, and I knew I’d be going on crazy rides. I didn’t want any statement necklaces or earrings flying off into the air.

101 blog pic 2101 blog pic 4101 blog pic 3101 blog pic 1

Shirt: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Sweater: My sister’s. Similar here and here.
Pants: Gap. Similar here.
Shoes: A gift. Found here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Rue21.
Bracelet: Kohls.

Linking up with What I Wore, Tres-Chic Fashion Thursday, and What I Wore to Work.

3 thoughts on “Hectic

  1. Navy stripes under a navy cardigan (or blazer, or sweater…) is one of my favorite combos! I’ve been ignoring my oxfords, too…mostly just because my feet would have been too warm in them. I’m excited to break them out for fall, though!

    xo Kimi

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

