Mix It: Black Sweater Dress

I made it through my hectic week, hurrah! The weekend was absolutely fabulous – I stayed up late, slept in late, spent time with my family, watched football, and went shopping. Sounds like a pretty ideal weekend to me. I wore this outfit on Saturday for a trip to the local outlet mall, then Starbucks for a delicious Cinnamon Dolce Latte (I know, I know, I didn’t get a PSL?! But I don’t really like Starbucks’), and dinner with my family. Every time I saw myself in a mirror, I didn’t recognize myself, because of this outfit – which in this case, was a good thing. I think I’ll be wearing this sweater/leggings combo a lot this fall and winter; it works with so many of my sweaters, jackets, shoes, and scarves, and I really like the shape. It was perfect for the weather too, which was sunny, and hovering in the low 60s and upper 50s.
Speaking of which, Wisconsin has decided that it’s definitely fall. It might revert back to Summer for awhile, but it’s been really crisp and chilly lately, and I’m excited to break out the huge sweaters and boots.

102 blog pic 1102 blog pic 2102 blog pic 5102 blog pic 7102 blog pic 6102 blog pic 3102 blog pic 4102 blog pic 8
I’ve worn this sweater once before on my blog (you can see that outfit here), and didn’t style it all that differently. Hey, if it works, it works, right? Which look do you prefer?

Sweater: Rue21. Similar here.
Jacket: Pink Zone. Similar here.
Leggings: Marshalls. Similar here.
Shoes: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Scarf: My mom’s. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: A gift.

Linking up with Let it Shine, Mix it Monday, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

8 thoughts on “Mix It: Black Sweater Dress

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

