Pumped Up

It’s not too much of an exaggeration to say that almost nothing else in the world gives me as much joy as new shoes. During the first few days after I’ve bought them, I go look at them and try them on every few hours. Just waking up every morning, knowing that they are sitting in my closet, waiting to be worn for the first time, gives me a thrill.  Do I sound completely crazy yet? Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating a little.
I don’t know what it is about shoes specifically, that they make me so much more excited than, say, clothing or jewelry or other accessories. But I do love them, and I’m wearing a new pair for the first time today in this outfit. I’ve been without a nice pair of dark brown shoes (of any kind, including sandals and boots) for a long time, which has severely limited my wardrobe options. So I decided it was worth it to spend a little more than I wanted to on these brown pumps – and after wearing them, I know that was the right choice. Not only are they classic, useful, and versatile, but I think they are so elegant and beautiful, and they are insanely comfortable. So padded! I could walk around for hours in them.

104 blog pic 23104 blog pic 1
My belt kind of looks black in these pictures, but it’s brown, I promise!
104 blog pic 5104 blog pic 6104 blog pic 3

Dress: My sister’s. Similar here.
Jacket: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Shoes: Clarks. Similar here.
Belt: ? Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with What I Wore, Random Wednesday, I Feel Pretty, and What I Wore Wednesday.

6 thoughts on “Pumped Up

  1. I’m glad you decided the splurge was totally worth it – they really are such gorgeous shoes. And you can never go wrong with Clarks – they might even be my favorite shoe brand – they are just so comfortable! Love the brown with the blue dress!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

