Subdued

I’ve mostly been taking my own blog pictures, lately, so when I got coffee with a friend earlier this week,  we spent a full hour doing a bit of a photo shoot afterwards. Not something that would be practical to do for every outfit post, but it was a nice change, and so much fun! Besides, when I take my own pictures, in my own yard, I don’t get to have awkward interactions with strangers who walk by and feel the need to comment. Wouldn’t want to miss out on that!
This entire weekend is supposed to be 78 and sunny, but when we took these pictures on Wednesday, it was overcast and a bit chilly, so jeans and a sweater were just right. To match the weather (okay, maybe the matching was just a lucky coincidence), I went with subdued colors in my outfit, and we found some bright red walls to serve as the perfect backgrounds. Warning: I couldn’t let all the photos Leah took go to waste, so there are more than usual in this post.

105 blog pic 5105 blog pic 2105 blog pic 3105 blog pic 6105 blog pic 7105 blog pic 9105 blog pic 10105 blog pic 11105 blog pic 8105 blog pic 12105 blog pic 13
Since we were right by railroad tracks, I had to go all stereotypical blogger and take some pictures on them.
105 blog pic 14105 blog pic 15

Shirt: Old Navy. Found here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here, here, and here.
Belt: ? Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift. Similar here.
Bangle: Kohls.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Casual Friday, Passion For Fashion, Fashion Friday, and Friday’s Fab Favorites.

5 thoughts on “Subdued

  1. I don’t know why,but I really like this outfit. I think it’s how the cardigan fits you well, and the colors mix well while they contract with the brick background. Anyway, it’s a great look 🙂

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

