On To October

I’ve mentioned how this skirt goes with everything, but seriously, it does. As I was putting together this look on Sunday morning, I easily came up with two other ways to style it for autumn and winter that I’m really excited to wear. So I think it’ll definitely be making some more appearances in the near future. I was planning on adding a black cardigan to this, and I really liked how it looked, but when I walked outside, I knew that idea was out. It was close to 80 again, but I’m afraid that’s the last time it’ll feel like Summer here in Wisconsin until next year. As I write this, I’m in jeans and a cardigan, huddled under a fuzzy blanket, with no plans on coming out anytime soon. But I am so grateful for how beautiful this September has been, and I’m ready and eager to take on October.

107 blog pic 4107 blog pic 3107 blog pic 8107 blog pic 5107 blog pic 7107 blog pic 6107 blog pic 1

Shirt: My sister’s. Similar here and here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Kohls.
Bracelet on right hand: Kohls.
Bracelets on left hand: A gift.

Linking up with What I Wore, What I Wore To Work, Three-fer Thursday, What I Wore Wednesday, and What I Wore Wednesday.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

