Tweaked

I wore almost this exact same outfit two years ago, in one of my first outfit posts – different brown shoes, a different chambray button-down, and a different blue cardigan. But just those simple changes made a big difference, or maybe it’s only the photography. I would say it has improved just a little, wouldn’t you? Yeah, that’s kind of embarrassing.
I think I’m learning to care a little less about repeating the same items over and over on my blog, which is something I really should have learned a long time ago, since I do it a LOT. After all, I’m not blogging to show off how many different pairs of shoes or sweaters I have – I’m just trying to wear creative, classy, and put together outfits, and if that means wearing the same blouse or heels over and over again, so be it. Yes, I am wearing my new brown heels again. Yes, I’m probably going to wear them next week too. And I’m okay with that.
I’m also wearing the necklace that I wear in pretty much every other post. I spent much more on it than I usually ever spend on jewelry, but I never could have imagined it would be so worth it. Price-per-wear is probably $0.01 by now. Which I think is pretty good.

109 blog pic 1109 blog pic 3109 blog pic 5109 blog pic 4109 blog pic 2

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Sweater: My sister’s. Similar here and here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Clarks. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Tights: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, What I Wore Wednesday, Random Wednesday, and What I Wore Wednesday.

7 thoughts on “Tweaked

  1. It probably would be a wise investment to find the Clark’s heels in black and nude, too… Looks very versatile and is always work/church/nightlife appropriate

  2. Yeah, when I first started blogging I used to worry about repeating myself too – “I just wore this yesterday, I’d better wear something else then!” – but then I realize if people in real life don’t notice and don’t care, then people on the Internet won’t either. Just wear whatever feels good!

  3. I LOVE your outfit! It is perfect for fall! I love your updated version of the outfit. As far as photos go, when I look back at my first few months of blogging, I almost shriek at how awful my photos are! So you have NOTHING to worry about girl! 🙂

    I would like to invite you to our Celebrate Southern link up on Tuesdays over at http://www.blessherheartyall.com. The southern-inspired link up can be really any type of post, it doesn’t have to be southern at all! Just as long as you like a little southern-inspiration is all! Hope to see you there! xoxo

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

