Shades of Gray

This is one of those outfits that I couldn’t make up my mind whether to post or not, and that’s usually a sign that I shouldn’t. And yet, here it is. But it was either this or no post at all, and since my last few outfits have been more dressy, I thought I’d show a casual one. I’ve been wanting to try the layered hood look (that’s totally its official name, right?) for awhile now, and I do like how it looks with this jacket – a more edgy graphic tee probably would have completed the look better, but hey, it’s the Eiffel tower!

110 blog pic 1 110 blog pic 2110 blog pic 5110 blog pic 4110 blog pic 6 110 blog pic 3
I wore this outfit on Tuesday, when I went hiking at a local state park. Even though the colors haven’t reached their peak yet, it was still absolutely breathtaking. It’s so nice to have a real, beautiful, midwest fall – the last couple of years, most of the leaves fell before they had turned, and we didn’t get the sort of colors that we normally do. But I couldn’t ask for anything prettier than this year.
110 blog pic 7

Shirt: My sister’s.
Sweatshirt: My sister’s. Similar here and here.
Jacket: Thrifted. Similar here.
Jeans: My sister’s. Similar here.
Shoes: Rue21. Similar here.
Earrings: My mom’s. Similar here.

Linking up with Casual Friday, Favorite Fashion Friday, Passion For Fashion, Fashion Friday, and Friday’s Fab Favorites.

3 thoughts on “Shades of Gray

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

