Quintessentially Fall

Something about this fall seems vaguely familiar – reminiscent of the falls of (what seems like) long ago. It’s something that I haven’t felt in the air the last few years, and it’s so wonderful to have it back. It gives me a better understanding of why so many people are obsessed with this time of year. This weekend seemed to encapsulate that feeling perfectly, and it was a wonderful few days. My sister was home from college for break, and a friend stayed over, and we went hiking, to an apple orchard, and had a campfire.
Since it felt so quintessentially FALL, I wanted my outfit to express that too. One of my favorite looks that I’ve been seeing everywhere this season has been ankle boots with bare legs and dresses. I was a little wary of trying it, afraid that I would either freeze or burn up, but the weather this weekend was perfect for it – high 50s and low 60s, and lots of sunshine. So I wore one of my most summer-y dresses, and layered it with a cozy cardigan, socks, and boots. My legs might have been a little chilly during the end of the day, and my upper half was warm during the middle of the day, but for the most part, I was comfortable. What are some of your favorite looks this fall?

111 blog pic 2111 blog pic 1111 blog pic 7111 blog pic 6111 blog pic 8111 blog pic 4111 blog pic 5111 blog pic 9
I’ve actually worn this sweater and these boots together before, and I styled them with cream then too. Which look do you like better?

Dress: Forever21. Similar here.
Sweater: Thrifted. Similar here.
Boots: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls.
Necklace: A gift.
Watch: My mom’s.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Manic Monday, Mix It Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

3 thoughts on “Quintessentially Fall

  1. I’ve been loving this wonderful fall weather in WI this year! Normally we only get a week of 50-60 degree temps! I love this outfit on you! The boots are such a great touch!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

