Busy Bee

I have a love/hate relationship with my busy life right now. While I fully realize that compared to most people’s it’s probably pretty tame, for someone who likes a consistent routine (and being lazy), it can be a little overwhelming. I think this is the first period in my life where I’ve experienced the kind of busyness that everyone else has on a daily basis, and the thought that my whole life is going to be like this is pretty scary and mind boggling. Right now it feels like I always have something to be stressed about, and sometimes I just want it all to go away.
But on the other hand, it is kind of wonderful too. It feels good to really be living, and to feel like I have a concrete purpose and goals that I am working towards. Plus, so much of my current busyness is really, really, REALLY good busyness. Four trips planned for a period of thirty days (plus school and work)? I’m torn between hiding under a blanket and crying, and jumping up and down for joy. Yes, it’s overwhelming, but I know that this is a season in my life that I’m always going to look back on with fondness, so I’m going to appreciate every (busy) second.
But what does any of that have to do with blogging? Well, I’m not sure yet how much my posting will be affected by my upcoming busy schedule – I could basically disappear for a month, or I could keep up my posting schedule perfectly. We’ll see. I’m definitely going to try, because blogging is such a beautiful part of my life right now, and I’m excited about sharing all the outfits from my traveling (most of which I still have to plan. O.o).
Oh, and one last thing – turns out my last post was my 250th. I’m a quarter of the way to a thousand! Of course it slipped my mind when I was writing that post, so I didn’t get to do any reminiscing on the past 250 posts, but I have a blogiversary coming up, which I’ll hopefully remember.

112 blog pic 1
Oops. I guess I didn’t say anything about this outfit. As usual when I wear this dress, I felt like a 1950s housewife, and I kind of loved this outfit. I bought the scarf this weekend, and while it has more of a spring-like pattern, it goes with so many of my clothes that I couldn’t wait to wear it. Oh, and guess what shoes I’m wearing again? That’s right – my brown heels. I warned you.
112 blog pic 2112 blog pic 4112 blog pic 3

Dress: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Maurices. Similar here.
Scarf: Maurices. Similar here.
Shoes: Clarks. Similar here.
Belt: ? Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Bracelet: A gift.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, Random Wednesday, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, and What I Wore Wednesday.

4 thoughts on “Busy Bee

  1. I really love this outfit! I am a huge fan of 1050s feminine style. And I love the way you mixed it up with the cardigan and belt. And yay for reaching 250 posts! That is awesome. I hope you have a great time on all of your travels!

  2. Take it from someone whose life is routinely busy – enjoy the hectic schedule when you can. Right now every day for me is like work, work, oh what’s that, more work, so much so that I have to wind down by working on something else. I’m not complaining about how busy I am, but I could do with a bit of variety, you know?

    That’s a lovely outfit, btw!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

