Same Tree, Different Year

This is another of those days where I’m wearing the outfit when I post it, but I actually took the pictures beforehand. I really dislike doing that – for some reason, it takes a lot of the pleasure out of blogging for me. It doesn’t feel like I’m just documenting what I’m wearing, but instead, like I’m dressing up just to take pictures (since that’s what I’m doing. Even though I do wear it later). But when that’s the best option I have, that’s the option I’m going to take.
I wore a very similar outfit to this one last October, and I took pictures of it in front of this same tree. When I looked outside and saw that it had turned flaming red overnight, I knew I had to take pictures by it for this outfit too.
Wearing these boots again. Wearing this shirt again. I’m actually kind of proud of myself for how much I’ve been repeating pieces. Besides, I love the navy, mustard, and dark brown together.

113 blog pic 2113 blog pic 5113 blog pic 7113 blog pic 6113 blog pic 3113 blog pic 4

Shirt: Gap. Found here.
Sweater: Banana Republic. Similar here and here.
Pants: Gap. Similar here.
Boots: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Belt: Came with a skirt. Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Watch: My mom’s.
Ring: Old Navy.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Passion For Fashion, and Fashion Friday.

5 thoughts on “Same Tree, Different Year

  1. I love the navy and yellow together! I’m so tempted to get a navy gingham shirt; there are so many great looks lately featuring them! I totally know what you mean about taking pictures ahead of time. I don’t think I have done that before (not that I can remember at the moment haha), but I’m going to be doing it within the next week or so and I’m already worried about what I’m going to do if I have to make slight changes to it the day I actually wear it, haha. Ah well!

    xo Kimi

  2. Nice layered outfit for cooler weather! 🙂 I like boots and jeans when it’s cold too! 🙂

    Kinda jealous that you have time to take multiple outfit photos in one go though, haha! I am lucky to get a few seconds to grab a quick shot before going out, that’s my time for photos! 🙂

    Away From The Blue

  3. It is funny how bloggers feel about whether or not they take pictures before hand- it seems to be a love or hate it situation.

    At anyway, I love this outfit- just a hint of an equestrian vibe to it and great colors.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

