Stripes & Leopard Print

After a busy week of work and school, I spent this weekend visiting my sister in Chicago, and it was wonderful. We saw two plays, ate the pizza with the best crust I’ve ever had in my life, and had some near-death experiences. I got home last night and snapped these pictures (this also explains why my dress is so wrinkled – I’d just been in the car for four hours), and today I’m doing things around the house and packing. Tomorrow afternoon I’ll get on a plane and head to California to spend the week there.
You probably already know this, but I don’t do pattern mixing much. It usually doesn’t appeal to me, and I can’t seem to do it very well, so I often avoid it all together. However, I did pair this striped scarf with leopard print flats – I think keeping the rest of the outfit very plain and basic helped the look keep from getting too busy. Looking back, I do regret not adding a belt, though.

114 blog pic 3114 blog pic 1114 blog pic 7114 blog pic 5114 blog pic 6114 blog pic 2

Dress: Old Navy. Similar here.
Jacket: Loft. Similar here.
Shoes: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Scarf: Old Navy. Found here.
Watch: My mom’s.
Earrings: A gift.

Linking up with Monday Bloom, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

9 thoughts on “Stripes & Leopard Print

  1. Love it! I think you were right to not add a belt. It would make it look too… restricting. You are beautiful and I miss your face! Have a wonderful time in CA!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

