Floral Pencil Skirt

This is one of my all-time favorite outfits that I have ever posted. I’ve been wanting more fun skirts in my closet, as well as more floral, as well as more pencil skirts, so when I saw one that combined all of those at Loft, I had to try it on. And guys, Loft is amazing. Pencil skirts never look good on me, but I’ve tried on a few there, and somehow, they fit. Perfectly. However, even though I loved this skirt, the first time I tried it on, I didn’t get it – I didn’t feel okay with spending the price on the tag for it. Then I came back a few weeks later, and it was still there; the price hadn’t changed, but I knew I couldn’t let it slip away again, so I bought it. I thought I’d have to save it for spring, but my trip to California was the perfect time to break it out.
There are literally a million different ways to style it. It has EVERY color in it. Yellow, orange, red, light pink, dark pink, light blue, dark blue, light green, dark green, black, purple, and probably some more that I’m forgetting. I have so many different things to wear it with, but for the first outfit, I went with a classic – my beloved chambray. An obvious choice, but one that works. To make the outfit even better, I also wore these new wedges which I’ve been saving up for the perfect occasion. I had to convince myself to buy them too, but they were only $15, and it’s already worth it. I wore them multiple times in San Diego – I could literally throw them on to make any outfit appropriate for dinner, and they were comfy enough for a bit of strolling around.

117 blog pic 1
117 blog pic 2117 blog pic 5117 blog pic 6117 blog pic 3117 blog pic 4

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Skirt: Loft. Similar here and here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Ring: Old Navy.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, Random Wednesday, What I Wore Wednesday, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, What I Wore Wednesday, WIWW, and Oh Hey Girl.

11 thoughts on “Floral Pencil Skirt

  1. Ooh, I love that print! Yeah it’s kind of spring-y, but you did a great job making it seasonal-appropriate with the chambray shirt and the brown wedges (and I always think dressing in seasonal colors is a bit old-fashioned anyway.)

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

