Cozy Sweaters and Cute Friends

Well, I’m back to Wisconsin posts, as you may be able to tell by the sweater, scarf, leggings, socks, and boots, not to mention the leaves that are on the ground instead of the trees. But I won’t complain about the weather, especially if it stays like this for at least another month – 40s and 50s are fine by me. Just hold off on the snow.
I wore this outfit- well, actually, this is the second time I’ve worn this exact outfit, but since I didn’t get pictures the first time, I figured I could get away with a repeat. The first time I wore it to a play in downtown Chicago with my sister, and I wore it again on Saturday night to dinner and a concert with my friend Leah. Is this sweater not the most fabulous thing? I ordered it when I bought my Gingham shirt from Gap, and wanted to make my total over $50 so I could get free shipping. I was planning on returning the other item in-store, but I made the mistake of ordering the cutest thing I could find, and when it arrived and I tried it on, I never wanted to take it off. I decided to splurge and keep it, and I can’t regret it – so cozy, so perfect.

118 blog pic 1118 blog pic 2118 blog pic 8118 blog pic 3118 blog pic 4118 blog pic 5118 blog pic 7
I couldn’t get over how cute Leah looked, so I made her take off her coat and freeze for a minute while I snapped some pictures of her adorable outfit.
118 blog pic 9

Dress: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Gap. Found here.
Scarf: My mom’s. Similar here and here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here.
Leggings: Marshalls. Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Modcloth.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Purse: G.H. Bass. Similar here and here.

Linking up with Let It Shine and Manic Monday.

4 thoughts on “Cozy Sweaters and Cute Friends

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

