Working It

I’ve been staring at these pictures ever since they were taken, and no, it’s not because I love the location and I think my photographer did an absolutely amazing job. It’s because I’m baffled by my outfit. It was mostly the creation of my above mentioned photographer – I talked her into picking out something for me to wear, though I made no promises that I would actually wear it. She came up with something that I would never have thought of, and I made a few tweaks to turn it into something that went along more with my style (by which I mean I removed the patterns and light colors. Typical.), but it is still really unlike what I would have come up with myself, and I just can’t decide if it works or not. I think I like it, but is it an outfit?
Maybe I’m just uncomfortable about breaking the “no navy with black” rule, which I’ve definitely always followed before. What do you think – does this outfit work, or does it need some work?
Also, I DO love the location, and I DO think my photographer did an absolutely amazing job, so there are a lot of pictures and you’re just going to have to deal with that. 😉

119 blog pic 5119 blog pic 4119 blog pic 6
119 blog pic 3119 blog pic 7119 blog pic 8119 blog pic 10119 blog pic 11
More pictures of Leah! I couldn’t resist.
119 blog pic 12119 blog pic 13119 blog pic 15119 blog pic 14

Shirt: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Sweater: Thrifted. Similar here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Found here, similar here.
Tights: ? Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Ring: Old Navy.

Linking up with I Feel Pretty, Random Wednesday, WIWW, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, What I Wore, What I Wore Wednesday, and Oh Hey Girl.

5 thoughts on “Working It

  1. Maybe you feel this is “off” because between the top, the skirt, the tights, the boots, and the socks, the outfit is chopped up into too many pieces? I think the sweater brings it all together though, and it looks super cozy!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

