It Looked Better In My Head

This is another one of THOSE outfits. The kind that you think look great when you put them on, and you walk around all day feeling great about yourself – and then you get home and look at the pictures. *sigh* Will those outfits never end?
However, I’m really on a roll here with the over-sized sweaters and boots. A roll that probably won’t end till April. And all of us are going to be thoroughly sick of them by then – but I guess that’s a good reason to enjoy them now!

album 11120 blog pic 1
120 blog pic 4
Story time – I went shopping at an outlet mall in this outfit, and I was in Old Navy when an older woman walked by, paused, and then came back and asked me where I’d gotten my boots. I told her they were thrifted, she commented on how cute they were, and then she proceeded to ask my advice about some boots she was thinking about buying (I told her to get them; I know, Old Navy should pay me, right?).
120 blog pic 3120 blog pic 2

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Sweater: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Boots: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Scarf: ? Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Watch: My mom’s.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday, Passion for Fashion, Friday’s Fab Favorites, and Fashion Friday.

6 thoughts on “It Looked Better In My Head

  1. I think the outfit is great!! The blue is a really pretty color (I love all blues). I understand though. I have these great outfits in my head and then put the pieces together and blech!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

